1		MINUTES
2		PLANNING COMMISSION – SPECIAL MEETING
3		Tuesday, April 30, 2024, at 7:00 P.M.
4		Simsbury Town Library
5		725 Hopmeadow Street, Simsbury, CT 06070
6		723 Hopineadow Street, Simsbury, C1 00070
7	I.	CALL TO ORDER – Chairman Leavitt-Smith called the meeting to order at 7:00 P.M.
8 9		ROLL CALL
10 11 12 13 14 15		Present: Planning Commission Chairman Erin Leavitt-Smith; Secretary, William Rice; Planning Commission Regular Members; Joseph Campolieta, Holly Beum, Don Colantonio, Julie Eaton; Planning Commission Alternate Members: Nicholas Criscitelli, Marcus Furze, and Angel Goldman. Staff: Planning and Community Development Director, George McGregor;
17		Absent: None
18 19 20	II.	APPROVAL OF MINUTES – April 23, 2024
21 22 23 24		MOTION: Secretary Rice made a motion, seconded by Commissioner Campolieta, to approve the Minutes of the April 23, 2024, Special Meeting, as written. The motion carried by a vote of 5-0-1 (Beum abstained).
25	III.	GENERAL COMMISSION BUSINESS
26 27 28		Tariffville Neighborhood Plan Consultant Finalist Discussion and Selection
29 30 31		The Commission compared and contrasted the merits, experience, submissions, and presentations offered by the selected finalist firms. After discussion, the following motion was made:
32 33 34 35 36 37 38		MOTION: Chairman Leavitt Smith made a motion, seconded by Commissioner Campolieta, that the Planning Commission select SLR International as the PREFERRED candidate to develop, facilitate, and complete the Tariffville Neighborhood Plan. Further, the Commission directs Staff to negotiate the final scope of services and contract for the project. The motion carried by a vote of 6-0.
39 40	IV.	ADJOURNMENT
41 42		MOTION: Chairman Leavitt-Smith made a motion, without objection, to adjourn the meeting at 7:44 P.M. (6-0)
43 44		Respectfully Submitted,
45 46 47		George K. McGregor, AICP Planning Director