1 2 3 4	PLANNING COMMISSION-MEETING MINUTES TUESDAY, DECEMBER 28, 2021 The public hearing was web-based on Zoom at https://zoom.us/j/2574297243 Meeting ID: 257 429 7243
5 6	I. CALL TO ORDER - Chairman Rice called the meeting to order at 7:01pm.
7 8 9	II. ROLL CALL
9 10 11	1. Appointment of Alternates: N/A
12 13 14	Present: Thomas Hazel, William Rice, Holly Beum, Erin Leavitt-Smith, Dave Blume, Don Colantonio, and Joseph Campolieta
15 16	Absent: Marcus Furze, Richard Cortes, Heather Goetz and Julie Eaton
17	III. APPROVAL OF MINUTES
18 19	1. Minutes for regular meeting on December 14, 2021
20 21	Mr. Campolieta made a motion to approve the minutes as Presented. Mr. Blume seconded.
22 23	MOTION: All in favor, no opposed, no abstentions. (6-0-0)
242526	IV. ELECTION OF OFFICERS
26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35	Commissioner Campolieta nominated Commissioner Leavitt-Smith for Chairman. Comissioner Colantonio seconded. Commissioner Blume nominated Commissioner Rice for chairman. Commissioner Leavitt-Smith Seconded. Debate occurred and a vote was held. Resulting in a 3-3 tie. The debate resumed and a second vote occurred. Results were 5 in favor of Leavitt-Smith and 1 for Rice. The new chairman is Commissioner Leavitt Smith. A vote for secretary was taken. Commissioner Beum nominated Commissioner Rice. Commissioner Blume seconded. There was no nomination of an opponent. A vote was taken, all voted in favor 6-0-0. Commissioner Rice is the new secretary.
36	V. NEW BUSINESS
37 38	None.
39	VI. OLD BUSINESS
40	1. Applications
41 42	a. None
43	VIII. ADJOURNMENT
44	
45 46	Commissioner Beum made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Blume seconded.
47 48	MOTION : All in favor, no opposed, no abstentions. (6-0-0) Chairman Rice adjourned the meeting at 7:30pm.
+0	Chairman Kice aujourneu me meeting at 7.50pm.