1		MINUTES
2		PLANNING COMMISSION – SPECIAL MEETING
3		Tuesday, April 23, 2024, at 6:00 P.M.
4		Simsbury Town Library – Tariffville Room
5		725 Hopmeadow Street, Simsbury, CT 06070
6	т	CALL TO ODDED. Chairman I assist Smith called the masting to and an at 6:00
7	I.	CALL TO ORDER – Chairman Leavitt-Smith called the meeting to order at 6:00
8		P.M.
9		DOLL CITY
10		ROLL CALL
11		
12		Present: Planning Commission Chairman Erin Leavitt-Smith; Secretary, William
13		Rice; Planning Commission Regular Members; Joseph Campolieta, Don Colantonio,
14		Julie Eaton; Planning Commission Alternate Members: Nicholas Criscitelli, Marcus
15		Furze, and Angel Goldman. Staff: Planning and Community Development Director,
16		George McGregor; Assistant Town Planner Brittany MacGilpin.
17		
18		Absent: Planning Commission Member Holly Beum.
19		·
20		
21	II.	GENERAL COMMISSION BUSINESS
22		
23		Tariffville Neighborhood Plan Consultant Finalist Presentations
24		Turnity me ryeight of hood ram constituting ramine raesentations
25		1. FHI Studio presented its response to the request for proposal for a Tariffville
26		Neighborhood Planning Process. FHI was represented by Ken Livingston, Rory
27		Jacobson, and Toni Pignatelli.
28		
		2. Colliers Engineering & Design presented its response to the request for proposal
29		for a Tariffville Neighborhood Planning Process. Colliers was represented by
30		Debbie Lawlor, Richard D'Andrea, Nicholas Dickerson, and Jacob Robison.
31		3. SLR International presented its response to the request for proposal for a
32		Tariffville Neighborhood Planning Process. SLR was represented by Mark
33		Arigoni, Robert Collins, Suzanne Schone, and Taylor Dingle.
34		
35		The Commission asked each firm several questions related to scope and experience.
36		
37		Without objection, the Commission directed Staff to schedule a Special Meeting on
38		April 30, 2024, for a discussion and possible selection of a firm to conduct the
39		Tariffville Area Neighborhood Plan.
40		
41		
42	III.	APPROVAL OF MINUTES – April 9, 2024
43		1 /
44		MOTION: Secretary Rice made a motion, seconded by Commissioner Eaton, to
45		approve the Minutes of the April 9, 2024, Regular Meeting, as written. The motion
46		carried by a vote of 5-0.

4/		
48		
49	IV.	ADJOURNMENT
50		
51		MOTION: Chairman Leavitt-Smith made a motion, without objection, to adjourn the
52		meeting at 8:09 P.M. (5-0)
53		
54		
55		Respectfully Submitted,
56		
57	G	eorge K. McGregor, AICP
58	P1	anning Director