From:Carolyn KeilyAugust 12, 2011 2:03:23 PMSubject:Charter Revision Commission Minutes 07/26/2011To:SimsburyCT_CharRevCommCc:Cc:

CHARTER REVISION COMMISSION REGULAR MEETING July 26, 2011

I. CALL TO ORDER

Chairman Robert Heagney called the regular meeting of the Charter Revision Commission to order at 7:10 P. M. in Room 103 at Simsbury Town Hall. The following members were also present: Darren Cunningham, James Fleming, Brad Mead, John O'Neil, Peter Pabich, and Dave Ryan. Also present was Lisa Gray, Commission Clerk, and other interested parties.

II. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

All present recited the Pledge of Allegiance.

III. PUBLIC AUDIENCE

None

IV. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

A motion was made by Commissioner Ryan to approve the minutes of the July 12, 2011 meeting, as presented. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Pabich. Commissioners Cunningham and Fleming abstained, as they were not present for the meeting. Motion passed.

V. OTHER BUSINESS

The commissioners discussed the schedule, possible guests and topics for future meetings.

VI. DISCUSSION WITH INVITED GUESTS

Emil Dahlquist and John Carroll, Chairman and member of the Design Review Board, appeared before the Commission to recommend that the Design Review Board be listed in the Charter as a permanent Board as its function has become a permanent part of the land use application process.

VII. ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Commissioner O'Neil to adjourn the meeting at 8:26 PM.

Brad Mead, Secretary