The Finance Department has three distinct divisions - Assessor's Office, Computers, and Tax Collector. In addition to the administration/accounting/payroll functions, the Finance Department, in cooperation with the Board of Finance, has responsibility for all aspects of the Town's financial affairs. This includes risk management; purchasing; preparation and monitoring of the annual operating and capital budgets; establishment and monitoring of internal control procedures; investment of Town funds; and coordination of debt financing.

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Laurie Sousa Finance Specialist (860) 658-3244
Debra Sweeney Assistant Finance Director (860) 658-3244
Amy Meriwether Director of Finance/Treasurer (860) 658-3282